Directorate of Study Philosophy - SPL 18

Director of Studies:
SPL Mag. Dr. Michael Staudigl, Associate Professor

Vice-Director of Studies (joint master's programme Cognitive Science):
Vice-SPL University Professor Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Franz-Markus Peschl

Vice-Director of Studies:
Vice-SPL Mag. Dr. David Wagner, BA



Range of degree programmes in Philosophy

Bachelor's, master's, PhD/doctoral programmes

Teacher education programme in Psychology-Philosophy


Extension Curricula in Philosophy

(EC offerings in the field of Philosophy for students from other degree programmes; so-called extension curricula (EC) are offered in addition to compulsory and elective modules of a degree programme.)

  • Aesthetics and Philosophy of Culture – 15 ECTS
  • Ethics – 15 ECTS
  • Philosophicum – 15 ECTS
  • History of Philosophy – 15 ECTS
  • Knowledge Creation – 30 ECTS


>> more information, see StudiesServiceCentre (SSC) Philosophy