Professorships Education

Professors


Portrait Professor Wilfried Datler (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Wilfried Datler

Education with Special Emphasis on Psychoanalytical Education, Special Needs and Inclusive Education as well as Social Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 810
Mail: wilfried.datler@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Nele Kampa

professorship of Research on Schooling with Special Emphasis on Secondary Level Education

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse
Room: 1OG41
T: +43-1-4277-60080
Mail: nele.kampa@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Portrait Professor Henning Schluß (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Henning Schluß

(Director of studies for Education)

professorship of Empirical Educational Research and Theory of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 721
Mail: henning.schluss@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Dr. Robert Schneider-Reisinger, MADr.

professorship of Inclusive Education and Disability Research

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 800
Mail: robert.schneider-reisinger@univie.ac.at


Portrait Professor Judith Schoonenboom (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Judith Schoonenboom

professorship of Empirical Educational Research

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.03
T: +43-1-4277-46 820
Mail: judith.schoonenboom@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Dr. Ilse Schrittesser

professorship of Research on Schooling and Teacher Education
(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 704
Mail: ilse.schrittesser@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Ilse Schrittesser (Copyright: Fotostudio Floyd/Ilse Schrittesser)


Portrait Professor Barbara Schulte (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Barbara Schulte

(Vice-dean, Vice-director of doctoral education studies)

professorship of Comparative Research on Education and Schooling

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 753
Mail: barbara.schulte@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Mag. Dr. Susanne Schwab, Bakk. MA

professorship of School Pedagogy with Special Emphasis on Social, Cultural and Linguistic Diversity

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.06
T: +43-1-4277-600 22
Mail: susanne.schwab@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Christian Swertz, MA

professorship of Media Education with Special Emphasis on New Media

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.05
T: +43-1-4277-46 741
Mail: christian.swertz@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Daniel Tröhler

(Vice-dean, Head of the department of education, Vice-director of doctoral education studies)

professorship of Education/Philosophy of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 730
Mail: daniel.troehler@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Daniel Tröhler (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)


Portrait Professor Veronika Wöhrer (Copyright University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

 

 

 

University professor Mag. Dr. Veronika Wöhrer

(Deputy head of the department of education)

professorship of Education and Inequality

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.14
T: +43-1-4277- 46 835
Mail: veronika.woehrer@univie.ac.at

Homepage



Associated professorships


Assoz. Prof. Dott. ric. Dott.ssa mag. Evi Agostini

Teacher Education and the School Research (together with the Department for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse 4
Room: 321
T: +43-1-4277-60023
Mail: evi.agostini@univie.ac.at


Portrait Associated professor Helga Fasching (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

Assoz. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helga Fasching

Inclusive Education with Special Emphasis on Transition Processes

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.11
T: +43-1-4277-46 803
Mail: helga.fasching@univie.ac.at



Tenure Track professorships


Portrait Assistant professor Sabine Grenz (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Grenz

Gender Studies (together with the Institute for Cultural and Social Anthropology)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.08
T: +43-1-4277-46 715
Mail: sabine.grenz@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Michelle Proyer

Inclusive Education (together with the Department for Teacher Education)

 

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.06
T: +43-1-4277-60 066
Mail: michelle.proyer@univie.ac.at

Portrait Assistant professor Michelle Proyer (Copyright: private)


Assistant professor Alan Sioltaich Ross (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Alan Sioltaich Ross, BA MSt

History of Educational Ideas and Practices

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.02
T: +43-1-4277-46 766
Mail: alan.ross@univie.ac.at



Honorary professorships


Honorary professor Dr. Urte Finger-Trescher

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a (Department of Education)
Mail: urte.finger-trescher@univie.ac.at

Portrait Honorary Professor Urte Finger-Trescher (Copyright: Murat Pekinel)