Professorships Education

Professors


University professor Dr. Wilfried Datler

(Dean)

Education with Special Emphasis on Psychoanalytical Education, Special Needs and Inclusive Education as well as Social Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 810
Mail: wilfried.datler@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Wilfried Datler (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)


Portrait Professor Bettina Dausien

University professor Dipl.-Psych. Dr. Bettina Dausien

(Head of the Department of Education)

professorship of Education in the Life Course

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.02
T: +43-1-4277-46 793
Mail: bettina.dausien@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Felder

professorship of Inclusive Education and Disability Research

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 800
Mail: franziska.felder@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Franziska Felder


University professor Dr. Nele Kampa

professorship of Research on Schooling with Special Emphasis on Secondary Level Education (from 1 October 2022)

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse
Room: tba
T: +43-1-4277-tba
Mail: nele.kampa@univie.ac.at

University professor Dr.phil.habil. Johannes Reitinger

professorship of Research on Schooling with Special Emphasis on Secondary Level Education (until 30 September 2022)

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse
Room: 1OG39
T: +43-1-4277-60012
Mail: johannes.reitinger@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Johannes Reitinger (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)


University professor Dr. Henning Schluß

(Director of studies for Education)

professorship of Empirical Educational Research and Theory of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 721
Mail: henning.schluss@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Henning Schluß (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)


Portrait Professor Judith Schoonenboom (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Judith Schoonenboom

professorship of Empirical Educational Research

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.03
T: +43-1-4277-46 820
Mail: judith.schoonenboom@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Dr. Ilse Schrittesser

professorship of Research on Schooling and Teacher Education
(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 704
Mail: ilse.schrittesser@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Ilse Schrittesser (Copyright: Fotostudio Floyd/Ilse Schrittesser)


Portrait Professor Barbara Schulte (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

University professor Dr. Barbara Schulte

(Vice-director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Comparative Research on Education and Schooling

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 753
Mail: barbara.schulte@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Mag. Dr. Susanne Schwab, Bakk. MA

professorship of School Pedagogy with Special Emphasis on Social, Cultural and Linguistic Diversity

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.06
T: +43-1-4277-600 22
Mail: susanne.schwab@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Susanne Schwab


Professor Christian Swertz (Copyright: Martina Janiba; Lizenz: CC-BY-NC)

University professor Dr. Christian Swertz, MA

professorship of Media Education with Special Emphasis on New Media

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.05
T: +43-1-4277-46 741
Mail: christian.swertz@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Daniel Tröhler

(Vice-director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Education/Philosophy of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 730
Mail: daniel.troehler@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Daniel Tröhler (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)


Portrait Professor Veronika Wöhrer (Copyright University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

 

 

 

University professor Mag. Dr. Veronika Wöhrer

professorship of Education and Inequality

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.14
T: +43-1-4277- 46 835
Mail: veronika.woehrer@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Associated Professors


Assoz. Prof. Dott. ric. Dott.ssa mag. Evi Agostini

Teacher Education and the School Research (together with the Department for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse 4
Room: 321
T: +43-1-4277-60023
Mail: evi.agostini@univie.ac.at

Assistant professor Eva Agostini


Portrait Associated professor Helga Fasching (Copyright: private)

Assoz. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helga Fasching

Inclusive Education with Special Emphasis on Transition Processes

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.11
T: +43-1-4277-46 803
Mail: helga.fasching@univie.ac.at


Tenure Track Professuren


Portrait Assistant professor Sabine Grenz (Copyright: Sabine Grenz/Miriam Merkel, Göttingen)

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Grenz

Gender Studies (together with the Institute for Cultural and Social Anthropology)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.08
T: +43-1-4277-46 715
Mail: sabine.grenz@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Michelle Proyer

Inclusive Education (together with the Department for Teacher Education)

 

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.06
T: +43-1-4277-60 066
Mail: michelle.proyer@univie.ac.at

Portrait Assistant professor Michelle Proyer (Copyright: private)


Assistant professor Alan Sioltaich Ross (Copyright: University of Vienna/Joseph Krpelan)

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Alan Sioltaich Ross, BA MSt

History of Educational Ideas and Practices

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.02
T: +43-1-4277-46 766
Mail: alan.ross@univie.ac.at

Honorary professorships


Honorary professor Dr. Urte Finger-Trescher

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a (Department of Education)
Mail: urte.finger-trescher@univie.ac.at

Portrait Honorary Professor Urte Finger-Trescher (Copyright: Murat Pekinel)