Professorships Education

Professors


Portrait Dean Wielfried Datler

University professor Dr. Wilfried Datler

(Dean)

Education with Special Emphasis on Psychoanalytical Education, Special Needs and Inclusive Education as well as Social Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 810
Mail: wilfried.datler@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dipl.-Psych. Dr. Bettina Dausien

(Head of the Department of Education)

professorship of Education in the Life Course

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.02
T: +43-1-4277-46 793
Mail: bettina.dausien@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Bettina Dausien


Portrait Professor Franziska Felder

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Felder

professorship of Inclusive Education and Disability Research

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 800
Mail: franziska.felder@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Stefan Hopmann, MA

professorship of Historical and Comparative Research on Education and Schooling

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.09
T: +43-1-4277-46 750
Mail: stefan.hopmann@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Stefan Hopmann


Porträt Professor Johannes Reitinger (Copyright: Johannes Reitinger)

University professor Dr.phil.habil. Johannes Reitinger

professorship of Research on Schooling with Special Emphasis on Secondary Level Education

A-1090 Vienna, Porzellangasse
Room: 1OG39
T: +43-1-4277-60012
Mail: johannes.reitinger@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Henning Schluß

(Director of studies for Education)

professorship of Empirical Educational Research and Theory of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 721
Mail: henning.schluss@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Henning Schluß


Portrait Professor Judith Schoonenboom

University professor Dr. Judith Schoonenboom

professorship of Empirical Educational Research

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.03
T: +43-1-4277-46 820
Mail: judith.schoonenboom@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Dr. Ilse Schrittesser

professorship of Research on Schooling and Teacher Education
(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 704
Mail: ilse.schrittesser@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Ilse Schrittesser


Portrait Professor Barbara Schulte

University professor Dr. Barbara Schulte

(Vice-director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Comparative Research on Education and Schooling

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O4.10
T: +43-1-4277-46 753
Mail: barbara.schulte@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Mag. Mag. Dr. Susanne Schwab, Bakk. MA

professorship of School Pedagogy with Special Emphasis on Social, Cultural and Linguistic Diversity

(joint appointment with the Centre for Teacher Education)

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O2.06
T: +43-1-4277-600 22
Mail: susanne.schwab@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Susanne Schwab


Portrait Professor Christian Swertz

University professor Dr. Christian Swertz, MA

professorship of Media Education with Special Emphasis on New Media

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.05
T: +43-1-4277-46 741
Mail: christian.swertz@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Daniel Tröhler

(Vice-director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Education/Philosophy of Education

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O5.16
T: +43-1-4277-46 730
Mail: daniel.troehler@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Daniel Tröhler


Portrait Professor Veronika Wöhrer

 

 

 

University professor Mag. Dr. Veronika Wöhrer

professorship of Education and Inequality

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a
Room: O3.14
T: +43-1-4277- 46 835
Mail: veronika.woehrer@univie.ac.at

Homepage


Honorary professorships


Honorary professor Dr. Urte Finger-Trescher

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 3a (Department of Education)
Mail: urte.finger-trescher@univie.ac.at

Portrait Honorary Professor Urte Finger-Trescher