Professorships Philosophy

Professors


Portrait Vice-Dean Mark Coeckelbergh

University professor Mark Coeckelbergh, PhD

(Vice-Dean)

professorship of Philosophy of Media and Technology

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0310
T: +43-1-4277-46 466
Mail: mark.coeckelbergh@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Caroline Heinrich

professorship of Philosophy and Ethics in School and Society

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0312
T: +43-1-4277-46 430
Mail: caroline.heinrich@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Caroline Heinrich (Copyright: Caroline Heinrich)


Portrait Professor Angela Kallhoff

University professor Dr. Angela Kallhoff

(Vice-director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Ethics with Special Emphasis on Applied Ethics

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0306
T: +43-1-4277-46 489
Mail: angela.kallhoff@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Tarja Knuuttila, M.Soc.Sc MSc PhD

professorship of Philosophy of Science

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0314
T: +43-1-4277-46 430
Mail: tarja.knuuttila@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Tarja Knuuttila


Portrait Professor Max Kölbel

University professor Max Kölbel, MA MPhil PhD

professorship of Analytic Philosophy with Special Emphasis on Philosophy of Language

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0326
T: +43-1-4277-46 470
Mail: max.koelbel@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Dr. h.c. Martin Kusch

(Head of the Institute Vienna Circle)

professorship of Applied Philosophy of Science and Epistemology

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0330
T: +43-1-4277-46 422
Mail: martin.kusch@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Martin Kusch


Portrait Professor Herlinde Pauer-Studer

University professor Mag. Dr. Herlinde Pauer-Studer

professorship of Practical Philosophy and Ethics

A-1010 Vienna, Ebendorferstraße 10
Room: 3.05
T: +43-1-4277-46 444
Mail: herlinde.pauer-studer@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Franz-Markus Peschl

(Vice-director of studies for Philosophy)

professorship for Philosophy of Science and Cognitive Science

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: C0218
T: +43-1-4277-46 424
Mail: franz-markus.peschl@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Franz-Markus Peschl


Portrait Professor Georg Schiemer (Copyright: privat)

Associated professor Mag. Mag. Dr. Georg Schiemer

professorship of Formal Philosophy (Philosophy of Logic and Mathematics)

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: C0216
T: +43-1-4277-46 482
Mail: georg.schiemer@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Hans Bernhard Schmid

(Director of doctoral studies)

professorship of Political Philosophy and Social Philosophy

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0304
T: +43-1-4277-46 488
Mail: hans.bernhard.schmid@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Hans Bernhard Schmid


Portrait Professor Benjamin Schnieder

University professor Dr. Benjamin Schnieder, MA

professorship of Theoretical Philosophy

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 8
Room: 1012
T: +43-1-4277-46 490
Mail: benjamin.schnieder@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Paulina Sliwa

professorship of Moral and Political Philosophy

A-1090 Vienna, Sensengasse 8 (NIG)
Room: 1011
T: +43-1-4277-46 450
Mail: paulina.sliwa@univie.ac.at

Portrait Professor Paulina Sliwa


Portrait Professor Georg Stenger

University professor Dr. Georg Stenger

professorship of Philosophy in a Global World

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0328
T: +43-1-4277-46 451
Mail: georg.stenger@univie.ac.at

Homepage


University professor Dr. Violetta Waibel, M.A.

professorship of European Philosophy and Continental Philosophy

A-1010 Vienna, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0324
T: +43-1-4277-46 433
Mail: violetta.waibel@univie.ac.at

Homepage

Portrait Professor Violetta Waibel


Honorary professorships


Portrait Professor Herwig Grimm

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Herwig Grimm

professorship of Ethics and Human-Animal-Studies (located at the University of Veterinary Medicine)

A-1210 Vienna, Veterinärplatz 1 (Messerli Research Institute)
Room: A0314
T: +43-1-25077-2650
Mail: herwig.grimm@univie.ac.at

Homepage