Professorships Philosophy

Professors according to Development Plan 2020


Univ.-Prof. Mark Coeckelbergh, PhD

Vicedean

Professor of Philosophy of Media and Technology

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: C0324
T: +43-1-4277-460 01
Mail: mark.coeckelbergh@univie.ac.at


Univ.-Prof.in Dr.in Caroline Heinrich

University Professor of Philosophy and Ethics in School and Society

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0312
T: +43-1-4277-46440
Mail: caroline.heinrich@univie.ac.at


 

 

Professor



Univ.-Prof. Tarja Knuuttila, MSc M.Soc.SC PhD

Professor of Philosophy of Science

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0314
T: +43-1-4277-464 30
Mail: tarja.knuuttila@univie.ac.at

Professor Knuuttila


Univ.-Prof. Max Kölbel, MA MPhil PhD

Professor of Analytical Philosophy with Special Emphasis on Philosophy of Language

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0326
T: +43-1-4277-464
Mail: max.koelbel@univie.ac.at





Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Franz-Markus Peschl

Professor of Philosophy of Science and Cognitive Science

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Zimmer: C0218
T: +43-1-4277-464 24
Mail: franz-markus.peschl@univie.ac.at


Assoz. Prof. Mag. Mag. Dr. Georg Schiemer

 

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Zimmer: C0216
T: +43-1-4277-464 82
Mail: georg.schiemer@univie.ac.at

Professor



Univ.-Prof. Dr. Benjamin Schnieder, MA

University Professor of Theoretical Philosophy

 

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room:
T: +43-1-4277-464
Mail:

 

from 1, March 2021

Professor


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Stenger

Professor of Philosophy in a Global World

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room: A0328
T: +43-1-4277-46451
Mail: georg.stenger@univie.ac.at



N.N. (in Besetzung)

 

University Professor of Moral and Political Philosophy

 

1010 Wien, Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
Room:
T: +43-1-4277-464
Mail:

Professor



Honorary professorships